It’s Been A While

It’s been a while since I started this blog.

It’s been a while since I went dark on this blog.

It’s been a while since I started tearing that damn 1976 BMW apart.

It’s been a while since I felt this good about the whole rebuild.

I’m not quite there yet. But the final vision is becoming clearer. Parts are coming in left and right. The last chunk of stuff is at the powder coaters and will be back in my hands next week. I’m a couple weeks away from the body paint being done. I have one last order to place with MAX BMW (the dealership I’ve been ordering all my new parts through).

Autumn and I have moved into a great new house and, like I feared so many months ago, I had to move the motorcycle in pieces. There’s a little corner of the dining room where my new parts boxes are collecting; an ever growing pile of white USPS shipping boxes.

The engine is still with Alan, where it will wait for the rest of the electrics to come in and the body pieces to be painted. I’ll be bringing the entire thing to him, where all of the separate bits will come together to form a whole, [hopefully] working motorcycle.

Today’s is just a short post. Just a little blip on the radar saying, “I’m still here, still working!”

I’ll fill in all the details later. For now it’s just nice to be back on WordPress. I have lots of reading to catch up on.

Leave a Reply

